

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276679 Please ask for Zach Simister e-mail zachary.simister@staffordshire.gov.uk

Planning Committee

Thursday, 4 October 2018 2.00 pm Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

Please note the revised time of the meeting.

NB. Members are requested to ensure that their Laptops/Tablets are fully charged before the meeting

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 26 September 2018

Agenda

Part One

PLEASE SEE ATTACHED NOTES

(Pages 1 - 2)

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest in Accordance with Standing Order No. 16
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 7 June 2018

(Pages 3 - 8)

4. Annual Safety of Sports Grounds Report

(Pages 9 - 14)

5. Applications for Permission

Reports of the Director for Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

(a) Combined report Seisdon Quarry

(Pages 15 - 28)

S.15/13/627 M NMA1

JPE Holdings Limited's application for non material amendment relating to condition 11 of planning permission SS.15/13/627 M and

SS.15/13/627 M D5

JPE Holdings Limited's submission of details in compliance with condition 33 of planning permission

SS.15/13/627 M relating to a 6 month progress report (fourth review)

(b) A50 junction with A522 West of Uttoxeter, near to JCB (Pages 29 - 48) World Parts Centre - ES.18/04

Application by the Cabinet on behalf of Staffordshire County Council to vary (not comply with) conditions 1, 5, 11 and 13 of planning permission ES.14/11 to delete the A50(T) eastbound and westbound third lane widening works, and for ancillary works to A50(T) junction with A522 at Uttoxeter.

6. Decisions taken under Delegated Powers

(Pages 49 - 62)

7. Exclusion of the public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

8. Exempt minutes of the meeting held on 7 June 2018

(Pages 63 - 64)

Membership

David Brookes

Ron Clarke
Alan Dudson
Keith James
David Smith (Chairman)
Ben Adams (Vice-Chairman)
John Cooper
Julia Jessel

Trevor Johnson
Alastair Little
Kath Perry
Kyle Robinson
Paul Snape
Mike Worthington
Bob Spencer